My Latest Contribution to Offshore Boaters

ImageYou saw it here first! Can’t even order it online yet.

I just received this advance copy of the 14th edition of Maptech’s Embassy Cruising Guide from Long Island Sound to Cape May, New Jersey.

I’m the lucky recipient because I updated all of the New Jersey chapters. I really enjoy doing this project every couple of years. It keeps me in touch with many of the coastal towns where I hung out while growing up on the Jersey Shore, places like Belmar, Point Pleasant, and Long Beach Island. (And no, I don’t know Snooki.)

Copies of this 14th edition should be available soon through Maptech. Look for the dark green cover and the number 14 in the bottom-right corner to make sure you are buying the newest version.

Leave a Reply

