Tour de Long Valley

I’ve just signed up for my longest bicycling event to date: the 20-mile Tour de Long Valley, to be held this June in my hometown of Long Valley, New Jersey.

The Tour de Long Valley is a fund-raising event for local First Aid members, PBA members, and bicycle-safety programs. I’m hoping it will help me get into top biking condition for the Delaware Diamondman Triathlon, which I’m competing in this September. That triathlon has a 16-mile bicycle course, so this 20-mile ride should be a great training motivation for me.

Right now, I’m completing my training for the Independence Triathlon in Pennsylvania. It’s a week from Saturday, the first of this year’s season—and the first triathlon that I’ll be attempting since I turned 40. I figure they should cut me at least a 30-second break for that!

Leave a Reply

