Dog Writers Association of America

Today, I learned that I have been accepted into the Dog Writers Association of America. I’m thrilled, since my only dog-writing credentials thus far are advance promotions for my book “Little Boy Blue: A Puppy’s Rescue from Death Row and his Owner’s Journey for Truth.” It’s due out in hardcover later this year from Barron’s Books.

I’m looking forward to meeting my soon-to-be colleagues in the dog writing field. I’ve always found professional organizations to be wonderful for learning and networking. I’m also an active member of the American Society of Journalists and Authors, and I’m a member as well as a past president of Boating Writers International.

Special thanks to my local colleague and longtime dog writer Loren Spiotta-DiMare, who sponsored my DWAA membership application.

Leave a Reply

