Editors: Need Anything on Croatia or Turkey?

Gemiler Island, Turkey

I’m just back from two weeks of boating magazine assignments in Eastern Europe, specifically in Croatia and Turkey. As you can see from the photograph at right, I was in some pretty incredible spots.

That’s the view from atop Gemiler Island, also known as St. Nicholas Island, in Turkey. Nicholas is believed to have lived there when he preached in the region. He probably spent time in the building at right, which is now among Turkey’s treasured ancient ruins.

My travels in Turkey also included stops at other ancient sites as well as at thriving seaside ports. I have new content and photographs from Kalekoy, Kas, Cleopatra’s Baths, Asar, Gocek, Kalkan, Letoon, Myra, Santos (a k a Xanthos), Ukagiz, and the renowned beach at Patara.

In Croatia, I visited Dubrovnik, Korcula, Cavtat, Lombarda, and the nature preserve of Mljet. I have new content and photography available from those regions, as well.

Editors, please let me know if you are interested in original articles or photography from these regions. I may be reached via kim@kimkavin.com.

Leave a Reply

