Meet Me on the Riviera

The annual Genoa Charter Yacht Show is about to begin, which means I’ll soon be making my way over to Italy to report from the docks for Yachting magazine, Boats.com, CharterWave, and more.

This year, I’ll have the added treat of cruising into Genoa harbor aboard the 159-foot Feadship Audacia, which is giving me a lift to the show from Nice, France, with a few scenic stops along the way in St. Tropez and Portofino. I’ll be a guest of management company Fraser Yachts Worldwide, which has organized the trip for charter brokers and media to help promote the quarter-million-dollar-a-week megayacht.

Yes, I have a great job.

No, I don’t have room for you in my suitcase.

Yes, I am available to additional editors during this trip if you’re looking for stories and photos from the French and Italian coastlines.

Please e-mail kim@kimkavin.com if you’d like to arrange a story assignment to be completed while I’m traveling on the Riviera in the upcoming weeks.

One comment

  1. I never met a Feadship that I didn’t like! I took a look at the Audacia site. That is an amazing ship. I have a feeling you won’t want to leave that one.

Leave a Reply

