A Little On-Assignment Wit

Yacht charter broker Ann-Wallis White just sent me the above photograph, which was snapped a couple weeks ago in the Grenadines. I was there on assignment for a few magazines, one of which asked me to write an article about White’s charity that brings children’s books to underprivileged Caribbean schools.

The guy standing next to me is a somewhat crazy St. Vincent taxi driver named Charlie. He’s holding “My Outrageous Friend Charlie.” I’m holding “I Can Be a Reporter.”

Hey, I take humor where I can find it…

Leave a Reply

