Apparently, I’m a Ring Tone

I love Google Alerts. They’re such a nifty tool for stalking yourself on the Web. I have one set to e-mail me every time Google indexes the words “Kim Kavin,” mostly so that I can chase down the rocket scientists who illegally copy my content and forget to remove my byline. (It happens more often than you might think.)

Today, Google Alerts brought this little gift to my in-box. Apparently, somebody out there in the world has taken a 15-minute telephone interview that I did about my award-winning book “Dream Cruises” and turned it into a ring tone that you can download to your cell phone.

Because, you know, that’s what you want to hear when somebody is calling you. I guess for some people it’s me talking about the best anchorages in the Caribbean versus “I’m Bringing Sexy Back” by Justin Timberlake.

Tough choice.

Leave a Reply

