Meet Me in NYC

asja-logoI happily have accepted an invitation to be a panelist in Manhattan on September 24 for a program titled “Taking Your Website to the Next Level,” sponsored by the American Society of Journalists and Authors. I’ll be on the dais alongside the co-founder of an Internet marketing company, a CUNY Graduate School of Journalism writing coach, a senior Web copywriter at LexisNexis, and a bestselling author. Nice company!

My presence was requested because of the success I’ve had with CharterWave, the website I founded in 2006 as an offshoot of my freelance writing business. CharterWave is now quickly becoming my mainstay of income, a revenue-generating editorial model that other journalists are attempting to emulate as traditional publishing opportunities wane.

Details about the New York City event are posted here. Hope to see you there!

One comment

  1. Your presentation was excellent! I wish you could have spoken longer. I am watching from Santa Cruz, California and appreciate your input. Also, as a former triathlete myself for 7 years, congrats on your race debut!

Leave a Reply

