Cue the Theme from ‘Rocky’ (or ‘Driving Miss Daisy’)

I spent the weekend training for this fall’s sprint triathlon. Swam six-tenths of a mile, walked/jogged 3-4 miles, and biked 18 miles. Improved my swimming time by 9 minutes, and my biking time by 11 minutes. My biking-to-jogging transition, unfortunately, still needs a lot of work. The first half-mile after getting off my bike, I feel as though I’m running through wet cement.

This morning I am moving slower than a great-grandmother in an antique car,  but I think I’ll be able to finish in a respectable time on race day. One day of rest and then it’s back to the track!

Leave a Reply

