When Animals Attack

Okay, so it wasn’t that bad, but I did suffer some surprising verbal jabs this week at the Newport yacht charter show from a magazine advertising rep who seemed hell-bent on dissing my website, CharterWave, in front of existing and potential advertisers. It seems my success in garnering support at a time when even the best print magazines are losing it has turned my online endeavor into a perceived threat.

When animals feel threatened, they attack–and I think it’s fair to say that sales reps tend to be flush with animal instincts. I’m thus taking the public jabs as a compliment. Maybe I’ll even change CharterWave’s tagline to “attack-worthy and proud.”

One comment

Leave a Reply

