An Achievable Goal

This weekend, I attempted the entire swimming and bicycling portions of September’s triathlon course for the first time. Six-tenths of a mile in the pool on Saturday, followed by 17 1/2 miles on the bike on Sunday.

I made it through both legs–but with a combined time about six minutes too long for triathlon day.

I’m taking it as a sign that the triathlon is an achievable goal with three months of training still to go. Yes, I still think I’m going to finish in last place, but I do believe at this point that I will be able to finish, as opposed to having the triathlon finish me!

Leave a Reply

